In cricket, winning the World Cup is the dream of every team. However, only a few teams can achieve this.

Indian Cricket Team

In the beginning, cricket was played in Test formats, but in time ODI and T20 cricket were introduced.

ODI cricket was originally played over 60 overs, but later was changed to 50 overs, and T20 cricket started in 2005.

In 1975, the first Cricket World Cup was held in the world.

There has only been one team to win the 60, 50, and 20 over world cup, and that team is the Indian cricket team.

A world first was achieved in 1983, when the Indian 60-over team won the World Cup under Kapil Dev's captaincy.

A year later, under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Indian cricketers won their first T20 World Cup.

In 2011, the Indian team won the 50-over World Cup under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni after 28 years.

Thank you for Watching..