Presidential Election

Parliament House will start counting votes at 11 a.m. Election results are expected by 4 p.m.

The prime minister will visit Ms Murmu after the elections are called and congratulate her, sources said.

After Ms Murmu's win in Delhi, the Delhi BJP plans a roadshow. There will be many senior leaders in attendance.

Following the announcement of results, all BJP state units are planning victory processions.

20,000 sweets have been prepared for the celebration in Rairangpur, Ms Murmu's hometown in Odisha.

The victory procession and tribal dance will also take place.

YSR Congress and Biju Janata Dal are non-aligned parties that are being brought into the alliance by Murmu's appointment.

As a result, 34 parties supported former Union Minister Yashwant Sinha and 44 parties supported former Governor Droupadi Murmu.

A ceremony to swear in the new President-elect will be held on July 25.